Introduction

First I thought it might be nice for you to know about me.  After all you did find my page and by the way you found it I bet we have something very important in common.

I am 27.  I’m kinda stuck at that adult but begging to be a youngin stage.  Not thirty but it is sure as hell approaching faster than I thought it would.   I have an amazing son.  He is five years old.  I never knew such a tiny thing could make every breath I take worth it.  Everyday, good or bad, he manages to show me just why waking up was worth it.  I’m married.  This to me is one of life’s greatest accomplishments.  It’s something I vowed I would never do.  But then I met this amazing woman.  She swept me off my feet from day one and I havent hit the ground yet.  Without her life would be unbearable.  I guess that means that you figured out I’m a lesbian.  Yeah.  And I love it.  Our son hasn’t seen his “sperm donor” in about 4 years.  And for the past three my partner has been there for every scraped knee, and accomplishment along the way.  She is called Daddy and is done so in the most loving way possible.  She embraces the word Daddy and fulfills every bit of meaning.

I am a stay at home mom.  This is sooo important to me.  It means I don’t miss the years that many parents wish they paid more attention too.  I am a room mom and go on field trips and participate in class parties.  Our son LOVES this.  it’s some of the best time we have spent together.

But I’ll cut to the chase.  The reason you found this blog, three days ago (11/28/2007) at 2:22pm eastern standard time, my OBGYN called me to discuss some abnormal cells found on my pap smear.
I have been diagnosed with HPV.  I’ve only heard of the vaccine.  I have no idea what this monster is.  This blog and what you will be reading is my journey through this.  This, with the help of my family and friends is the only way I’m going to make it.  Even if it ends up being a fleeting moment of my life that goes away as quickly as it came, Someone out there will read this, and they too will know that they are not the only ones who cried after they hung up the phone.  If I can bring that comfort to just one person.  Every word I type is worth it.

Enjoy.

December 1, 2007. Tags: , , . HPV, introduction, Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. maria replied:

    HI joianne, i agree I to am going through the same ordeal. at times i just cry and it is all i can think about i have to have paps every four months and i get on edge. I dont think i have ever been the same since finding out. I to feel dirty and just gross. I am a single mother of a little boy. My sexual past is 2 man both monagamous and long term. I am just terrified. Every where i go i see or hear about hpv. it is always a constant reminder. It has changed me not for the better. Since my diagnosis, i suffer from extreme anxiety and panic disorder, i think about it all the time and just wish there were a cure. goodluck to you and GOD bless you

  2. Jessica Erin replied:

    I have no idea where to begin except for I went to your myspace new blog and didnt relize that you were giving me a personal blog site! So now its 8:06pm here Sunday night and I am just reading your whole private world that you have confided in me to read , understand , and be there when ever you need to talk or cry or laughing is always nice!! I cannot believe what you are going through right know, I cant believe you had it for so long and they were not able to see this. I like you said had heard of this from like a TV commercial but thats all I know about it! Also you can get cancer too! Is this that shit they are telling girls in like JR high they should get the shot cause it is happening all over all of a sudden. Not to sound crazy but I can know that I can say what I want when I talk to you. I know you were against giving shots , immunizations and such to Jayden, I feel the same way! I have to give the ones I know he is required to get but they try to suggesst others I dont want my kid to have cause they are not required WHY GIVE THEM!! They are saying that a big reason kids are getting Autisim are because of Flu Shots, and Immunizations. This lady had pnumonia 2 weeks before she stood out in the cold ass winer weather at 4am in line to get a flu shot cause they said they were going to run out well the didnt they had the masses The lady almost died waiting to get the damn shot to help prevent her from dying and then you get sick after getting flu shots or if you have contact with someone you has had the shot and you havent you can get it WHAT THE FUCK So Autisim rates went from 5000 cases in 95 to 55000 cases in 2005. Now this where did this shit come from and when I looked it up it said searching hidden epidemics! Why are they hidden why isnt it something that people are warned about before it happems!! In Asia and shit they teach kids about STD’s Sex and all that shit at like seriously age 7 & 8. We are lucky if they say anthing about puberty but thats good cause I want to teach my children about this stuff cause they will learn the complete truth!! Joi I am so sorry you are having to go through this! I cant emagine having in your mind that you may get Cancer and that you can give it to others! Do they have a cure?? Can they get you help, that we know is going to help and not just cost money for nothing! Joi you can always taslk to me whenever you need to! I get a chance before work you can text me your number and I will call you any day!! I love you and I pray for the best!! Love Alwayz Jessica Erin

  3. joianne replied:

    And that is why I love you. I might not have a chance to call you tonight, I’ll call you tomorrow though after my appointment. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

