It’s impossible to feel sorry for myself

I guess when it boils down to it, life’s not so bad.  So I have HPV (wow thats hard to type some days), but medicine has advanced so far that I will be ok.  In the long run anyway, physically anyway.  I should be.  Thats what the doctors say.  Everythig I read says different.  But I am trying not to think about that part.

But then I joined these support groups online.  They’ve been a big help because
there are very knowledgible people on them.  You can ask any amount of questions
and have them answered.  But then there’s the posts from the people whos
homelife and support system are nothing compared to mine.  I feel soo bad for them.
I want to hug them and hold them and tell them it’ll be alright.  It’s not fair to go
thru this alone.  Thank god for my partner, I don’t know what I would do without her.

I guess sometimes life just isn’t fair.  Everywhere you turn your stepping into crap
and you can’e escape the smell of it.  I jsut wish I could clean all that shit up for
everyone.  I hate seeing people hurt.

December 7, 2007. Tags: , , , , . Feelings, HPV, Love.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

