Sorry for the distance

Withdraw

Now that I’m starting to get regular readers I guess I should start posting regularly.  But thats the thing with HPV, there are no symptoms with my strain.  So I can’t pop on here and say “Today was a good day no {inster symptom here}”.  Which leaves me with my feelings.  Feelings can be soo hard to seperate.  I have my good days and my bad days.  Today I contemplated calling all of the people I’ve ever had sex with.  Just to tell them they might want to get tested.  But then again, what is calling them going to accomplish?  Besides digging up old graves and communicating with people who are better left alone.  HPV is soooo common that most of them could have it and not of gotten it from me.  I’m kind of torn about it.  What would be the responible thing to do?  I’m not sure, but I definatly don’t think I will be making those phone calls.  I mean it’s HPV, not AIDS, is that wrong of me?  Yes AIDS is worse than HPV but does HPV warrent the same protocol?  Would I want the phone call to get checked?  It’s not like something you go to the doctors to get checked for.  When my partner went for her pap, they stressed to her that unless there are abnormal cells they don’t test for it.

And then there’s regular day to day crap.  It’s really hard to seperate the feelings I have with my partner and family from HPV. I want this to be somewhere people can be comforted, informed and find support.   Not somewhere I end up venting
my daily fustrations too.
So somedays I may be quieter than others.   Mostly thought thats because I may be going thru something totally unrelated and i dont want it to bleed into this blog.

December 14, 2007. Tags: , , , , , , , . coping, Feelings, HPV, Love.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

