Aggressive pre-cancerous cells

Thats what I was just told.  The doctor just called with my results from the coloposcy.  I knew it was bad as soon as I saw the number on the caller id.  I just had it done a week ago, it’s too early for results.  She said, “I’m soo sorry, I was hoping for better news, but we found aggressive pre-cancerous cells.  You have to have the leep as soon as possible.”  They don’t see “cancer” but what they do see is bad.  I’ve looked it up, but…. still….

I’ll write more later, I’m a bit pissed, and upset, and a tiny bit confused.

December 18, 2007. Tags: , , , , , , , . Doc Appointments, Feelings, HPV, Test Results.

One Comment

  1. Jessika replied:

    Hey I know it’s been over 4 years since u posted this but I was wondering what u found out. I just had a leep 3 weeks ago and the cells were agressive and level (or stage, dnt remember which one she said) 3… I was wondering if u ever found out what “agressive” meant….thanks

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

