Wow, it’s been a while

Not too much to post lately, although I do have a folder full of articles to post.  I will get to them by tomorrow I promise.

Updates though….

I started college!  WHOO HOO for me and my partner!  We are taking online colleges.  If you are interested or know someone who is, let me know I’ll give you the number of an AWESOME guy who can walk  you through everything.  We call him our favorite straight man 🙂

I went for my pap this week.  I’m a little scared.  I’ve been spotting since the 4th and so I’m worried about the results.  So cross your fingers for me.  As long as this one and the next ones are clear I get to go back to my regularly scheduled program of yearly paps.  Also they are sending me for an ultrasound because of the spotting, she thinks it might be my cysts acting up again.

I’m going to the doctors tomorrow for a whole list of unrelated things.  I have a ganglion cyst on my hand that needs to be removed.  I lost 25 lbs since February and I’ve been eating like a pig, so somethings not right.  I’m also peeing like I’m pregnant and I’m always thirsty.  And for the past two months my foot has been in sooooo much pain it’s unbearable.  So we’ll see what happens there.

I miss writing in here and have contemplated using this for more than an HPV blog.  I’m still thinking about it.

Thats all for now, I’ll talk to everyone later.  Hope all is well!

May 22, 2008. Doc Appointments, Feelings, HPV, Test Results.

2 Comments

  1. annie replied:

    hi,i just wanted to let you know im going throught the same ordeal for 8 years now.on a positive note i had a leep done in 2006 with clear margins and have been clear since….hoping and praying it dosent come back..ever!:(

  2. marie replied:

    im a lesbian, i was diagnostic with hpv on october 2,09. im realy scared,my doctor doesnt say much. she told me to wait 6 month to see wa stage im in. i cant wait tha long. i cry at nite,i hve 2 beautiful kds tha i love so much n i knw tha my partner will leave me wen she gets her test frm the doctors if it comes negative to her. my fear is wa i hve n the fact tha my partner will leave n facing this alone wth my kds. i cry every nite,since the diagnostic came. i feel my hole word is over n my relationship,who will b wth some one tha has this. i dnt knw wa to do. im so disoriented.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

